Notice: This is a translation of a notice in Japanese and is made solely for the convenience of foreign shareholders. In the case of any discrepancy between the translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail. [Translation]

(Securities Code 4503)

June 20, 2024

To: Shareholders

## Notice of Resolutions Adopted at the 19th Term Annual Shareholders Meeting

Dear Madam/Sir:

You are hereby notified that at the 19th Term Annual Shareholders Meeting of Astellas Pharma Inc. (the "Company") held today, the following reports and resolutions were made.

Yours faithfully,

By: Naoki Okamura
Representative Director,
President and CEO
Astellas Pharma Inc.
2-5-1, Nihonbashi-Honcho, Chuo-ku
Tokyo, Japan

## Particulars

## Matters reported:

1. 2.	Report on the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements for the 19th Term Business Year (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024); Report on the Results of Audit by Financial Auditor and the Audit & Supervisory Committee for Consolidated Financial Statements for the 19th Term Business Year (from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024) The above matters were reported.
Matters resolved:	
First Proposal:	<ul> <li>Election of Seven (7) Directors (Excluding Directors Who Are Audit &amp; Supervisory Committee Members)</li> <li>This proposal was approved as originally proposed, and the seven (7) candidates, Dr. Kenji Yasukawa, Mr. Naoki Okamura, Mr. Katsuyoshi Sugita, Mr. Takashi Tanaka, Ms. Eriko Sakurai, Mr. Masahiro Miyazaki and Dr. Yoichi Ohno were elected as Directors (excluding Directors who are Audit &amp; Supervisory Committee Members) and they assumed their offices.</li> <li>Mr. Takashi Tanaka, Ms. Eriko Sakurai, Mr. Masahiro Miyazaki and Dr. Yoichi Ohno are outside Directors.</li> </ul>
Second Proposal:	Election of Three (3) Directors Who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members This proposal was approved as originally proposed, and the three (3) candidates, Dr. Rika Hirota, Ms. Mika Nakayama, Ms. Tomoko Aramaki were elected as Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members and they assumed their offices. Ms. Mika Nakayama and Ms. Tomoko Aramaki are outside Directors.

- End -

(Reference)

Directors of the Company after the close of this Annual Shareholders Meeting are as follows:

Representative Director, Chairman of the Board	Kenji Yasukawa
Representative Director, President and CEO	Naoki Okamura
Representative Director, Executive Vice President	Katsuyoshi Sugita
Director	Takashi Tanaka
Director	Eriko Sakurai
Director	Masahiro Miyazaki
Director	Yoichi Ohno
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Rika Hirota
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Mika Nakayama
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Rie Akiyama
Director (Audit & Supervisory Committee Member)	Tomoko Aramaki

(Note) Mr. Takashi Tanaka, Ms. Eriko Sakurai, Mr. Masahiro Miyazaki, Dr. Yoichi Ohno, Ms. Mika Nakayama, Ms. Rie Akiyama and Ms. Tomoko Aramaki are outside Directors, and they are independent directors stipulated by Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.

- End -